Schools participating in a Dogs Connect program have the option to become accredited with Dogs Connect.

Accreditation with Dogs Connect is reviewed annually and means that the school has:

  • Demonstrated competency in the minimum level, or above, of training required
  • Demonstrated a sustainable approach to authentically building connections with a wellbeing dog with people and places within their school community
  • Been recognised for their level of practice and are expected to continue to provide a healthy, balanced, and sustainable working life for their school wellbeing dog

We are pleased to advise the following schools have all gained accreditation with Dogs Connect and we thank them for their time, effort and commitment:

    • Acacia Kindergarten, Mt Gambier, SA
    • Bandiana Primary School, Bandiana, VIC
    • Bendigo South East College, Bendigo, VIC
    • Blue Gum Community School, Hackett, ACT
    • Buchan Primary School, Buchan, VIC
    • Camp Hill Primary School, Bendigo, VIC
    • Carwartha College P-12, Noble Park, VIC
    • Castlemaine Secondary College, Castlemaine, VIC
    • Castlemaine Steiner School, Castlemaine, VIC
    • Catherine McAuley College, Bendigo, VIC
    • Caulfield Junior College, Caulfield North, VIC
    • Croydon Primary School, Croydon, VIC
    • Eaglehawk Secondary College, Bendigo, VIC
    • Eastside Lutheran College, Hobart, TAS
    • Echuca Twin Rivers School, Echuca, VIC
    • Echuca Twin Rivers Specialist School, Echuca, VIC
    • ET Australia Secondary College, Gosford, NSW
    • Gordon Primary School, Gordon, VIC
    • Harvest Home Primary School, Epping, VIC
    • Heathmont College, Heathmont, VIC
    • Heywood Early Learning Centre, Heywood, VIC
    • Kangaroo Flat Primary School, Bendigo, VIC
    • Kerang South Primary School, Kerang, VIC
    • Kyneton Primary School, Kyneton, VIC
    • Livingstone Primary School, Vermont South, VIC
    • Lucknow Primary School, Lucknow, VIC
    • Maiden Gully Primary School, Bendigo, VIC
    • Maryborough Education Centre, Maryborough, VIC
    • Melrose Primary School, Wodonga, VIC
    • Melton Specialist School, Melton, VIC
    • Minerva School, Sutherland, NSW
    • Monterey Secondary College, Frankston North, VIC
    • Mount Lilydale Mercy College, Lilydale, VIC
    • Oak Flats Public School, Oak Flats, NSW
    • Quarry Hill Primary School, Bendigo, VIC
    • Ranfurly Primary School, Mildura, VIC
    • Red Hill Public School, Wagga Wagga, NSW
    • St Philip’s Christian College DALE Cessnock, NSW
    • St Columba College, Andrews Farm, Adelaide, SA
    • St Francis of the Fields Primary School, Bendigo, VIC
    • St John the Evangelist Catholic High School, Nowra, NSW
    • St Jude’s Primary School, Langwarrin, VIC
    • St Mary MacKillop Catholic Primary School, Bannockburn, VIC
    • St Mary’s of the Angels, Guyra, NSW
    • St Peter’s Primary School, Bendigo, VIC
    • St Thomas More School, Mt Eliza, VIC
    • Strathfieldsaye Primary School, Bendigo, VIC
    • Wembley Primary School, Yarraville, VIC
    • Westport Primary School, Semaphore Park, SA
    • Yarrabilba State Secondary College, Yarrabilba, QLD

This list is updated every semester as more schools complete the annual accreditation requirements. It is growing rapidly as we support more schools through this our new online accreditation system.

Please contact us if you would like to find out more about the accreditation process and the added benefits for your school

Get in touch